Zum Inhalt springenZur Suche springen


2022 Joseph Loscalzo Award

An IRTG 1902 publication entitled “Red Blood Cell and Endothelial eNOS Independently Regulate Circulating Nitric Oxide Metabolites and Blood Pressure” received the 2022 Joseph Loscalzo Award for the best basic/translational science article of the year published in Circulation. The first authors, who contributed equally, Dr. Francesca Leo (IRTG 1902) und Dr. Tatsiana Suvorava, will be recognized during the Basic Cardiovascular Sciences (BCVS) Scientific Sessions, July 25-28, 2022, in Chicago, Illinois and provided an honorarium. Francesca completed her doctoral research in the collaboration project of Prof. Miriam Cortese-Krott (HHU, Düsseldorf) and Prof. Brant Isakson (University of Virginia, USA)
Congratulations Francesca and the other co-authors!

Kategorie/n: Publication, News